San Francisco Fellows Fundraiser

The Party's Over... But Our Work Continues!

We had a wonderful time on May 21st at Monroe in San Francisco, where 200 people came out to support the New Leaders Council, NLC Institute Fellows, and progressive change in the Bay Area. You can see pictures from the event on NLC San Francisco's Facebook page.

Our work isn't done, and we invite you to join us.

At our World's Fair Centennial Soiree, we celebrated all that has been accomplished in the 100 years since San Francisco hosted the World's Fair. But, although there have been many accomplishments, there is still a long way to go to make San Francisco and the Bay Area a truly equitable society.

The goal of our fundraiser is to raise money for next year's class of Institute Fellows. In 2016, who will be joining the NLC family working for change?

Current Fellows are working to redefine the field of sexual education; to reconnect homeless people with their families across the country; to rationalize our country's broken drug policies; to bridge the justice gap for the poor in Alameda County; to provide equitable education opportunities for children, and more. We couldn't have had our transformative experiences with NLC without last year's fundraiser. Now it's time for us to pay it forward.

Please consider donating to New Leaders Council.

Many thanks to our event sponsors:

UFCW Western States Council

Spiftfire Strategies

The California Endowment

Nicholas Josefowitz

Nicholas Ellis

Beth Steinberg

Alex Randolph

Davida Brook

Judd Williams

Liam Speden

Miranda Martin

Hon. Congresswoman Nancy Pelosi, House Democratic Leader

Sarah Musiker

Thanks to our In-Kind Donors:



Oro en Paz

Almanac Brewery

Oberon Design


La Boulange

LWong Photography


Another Planet Entertainment

City Lights Bookstore

Paul Tran


St. George Spirits

Alamanac Beer Co.

Oro en Paz Winery

Dandelion Chocolate

Il Morsot event; billing as cosponsor of the event on website, all promotional materials.

Who's donating

Benjamin Jealous
Shasta Pistey-Lyhne
Kevin Adler
Brian Dawson
Jeff Byrne
Nikki Turner
Lawrence Marshall
Chikodi Chima
Jolene Forman
Felipe Pereira
Heidi Hansen
Julia Salinas
Will Nevis
Beth Steinberg
Elizabeth Miracle
Jaclyn Marshall
Kathy Choi
Miranda Martin
Davida Brook
Erin Boltz
Jerry & Sharron Skinner
Emebet Tefera
Jeffrey Hom
Gloria Lee
Alex Randolph
Liam Speden
Nicole Martinelli
Clifford Hong
Molly Cohen
Alexandra Leavy
  • Amount 1
  • Your Info 2
  • Payment 3

1 - Select an Amount to Donate


2 - Provide Your Basic Info

Continue Back

3 - Enter Your Payment Details